Saturday, February 27, 2021

Open Access Monograph Series: Corinth

[First posted in AWOL 11 June 2014, updated 27  February 2021]



Many volumes within the Corinth ("Red Book"), Athenian Agora ("Blue Book"), and Hesperia Supplement series are out of print, and there are no plans to reprint the volumes at least for the next few years. In 2014, the Publications Committee of the ASCSA's Managing Committee voted unanimously to allow PDFs of these out-of-print volumes to be posted to the ASCSA's website as Open Access. You may freely read, download, and share these files under the BY-NC-ND Creative Commons license (non-commercial use; you must cite the ASCSA as the source; you may not make derivatives). The scans were created by JSTOR, and through the ASCSA's Content Sharing Agreement with JSTOR, we can make these PDFs available to individuals at no charge.

I.6: The Springs: Peirene, Sacred Spring, Glauke, by Bert Hodge Hill (1964) (text and plates)

III.1: Acrocorinth: Excavations in 1926, by Carl W. Blegen, Richard Stillwell, Oscar Broneer, and Alfred Raymond Bellinger (1930)

III.2: The Defenses of Acrocorinth and the Lower Town, by Rhys Carpenter and Antoine Bon (1936)

IV.1: Decorated Architectural Terracottas, by Ida Thallon-Hill and Lida Shaw King (1929)

V. The Roman Villa, by T. L. Shear (1930)

VI: Coins, 1896-1929, by Katherine M. Edwards (1933)

VII.1: The Geometric and Orientalizing Pottery, by Saul S. Weinberg (1943)

VII.2: Archaic Corinthian Pottery and the Anaploga Well, by D. A. Amyx and Patricia Lawrence (1975)

VII.3: Corinthian Hellenistic Pottery, by G. Roger Edwards (1975)

VIII.1: Greek Inscriptions, 1896-1927, by Benjamin Dean Meritt (1931)

VIII.2: Latin Inscriptions, 1896-1926, by Allen Brown West (1931)

VIII.3: The Inscriptions, 1926-1950, by John Harvey Kent (1966)

X: The Odeum, by Oscar Broneer (1932)

XI: The Byzantine Pottery, by Charles H. Morgan II (1942)

XII: The Minor Objects, by Gladys R. Davidson (1952)

XIII: The North Cemetery, by Carl W. Blegen, Hazel Palmer, and Rodney S. Young (1964)

XIV: The Asklepion and Lerna, by Carl Roebuck (1951)

XV.1: The Potters' Quarter, by Agnes N. Stillwell (1948)

XV.2: The Potters' Quarter: The Terracottas, by Agnes N. Stillwell and J. L. Benson (1984)

XVI: Mediaeval Architecture in the Central Area of Corinth, by Robert L. Scranton (1957)

No comments:

Post a Comment